Christmas Trip to Belfast

On the 14th of December 2016, the TY class went to Dundonald Ice Rink for a bit of Ice Skating. It was seriously challenging for me as I don’t usually mix with ice or skates but it’s fair to say I gave it a good shot. I got a lot better by the end of the hour and a half we had in the rink and only fell a few times in the process.

But at least I wasn’t the only one…

Being in Belfast some shopping had to be done, so we headed to the city afterwards. After a generous stop at McDonald’s we were left just enough time to fart about Victoria Square and the Christmas Markets. I spent some time searching for gifts and ended up buying for myself and nobody else because that’s what I’m good at. Anyway, a lazy and relaxed journey home on the bus followed. A very fun day out in the end.

Leave a Reply

