Last Day at Highland

Tuesday the 15th of November marked the last day of my work experience in Highland Radio. As it was my last day I stayed in an extra couple of hours. I was in the studio with Lee Gooch until 5:30. Lee is great craic and knows how to push people into opportunities so he got me to read the weather forecast. I agreed as I love public speaking ad it was a good challenge to speak on the radio. I then just talked to Lee about getting into radio and getting presenting auditions and stuff like that.  I start my next work experience on Tuesday the 22nd of November in Cathy O’Neill’s Accountancy in Buncrana. I was really pleased with my time in Highland and I’m excited to move onto the next.

Leave a Reply

