St. Columb’s College

On Thursday the 20th of October, we went to St Columb’s College in Derry for a careers fair. We left on the bus after first class and arrived around 35 minutes later. We were shown where to go and were given a list of different lectures taking place in different classrooms. The first lecture I went to was one on Life and Health Sciences. A lecturer from Ulster University gave us a short talk on the different departments within Life and Health Sciences. The two that most appealed to me were Physiotherapy and Biomedical Science. I then attended a talk on Journalism. I didn’t have much interest but I still found the lecture interesting. We then explored the school a bit and I picked up a book for NUI Galway. Afterwards we went to McDonald’s where I got a massive lunch. It was a very worthwhile trip as I dint know what I wanted to do before hand.

Leave a Reply

