First Day of Work Experience

For my first period of work experience I’m working at Highland Radio in Letterkenny. On my first day there I mainly just got to know the place and the people working there. I spent the morning upstairs in the business end of things with Linda McGroarty. I was surprised to find how much administrative work is involved in a radio station. I spent the afternoon with Canice Wilson who voices the ads. He recorded a few ads while I was there and I was extremely impressed with how quickly he could edit the ads to be played on air. Everyone is really nice and helpful at Highland and I am excited to see what comes of it in the future.

Leave a Reply

